Things are changing and there’s nothing you can do

I’m sitting on my bed feeling reflective listening to Wonderwall by Oasis. I haven’t really listened to the lyrics of the song before but I like it very much.

The past week has been a little strange. A couple of days ago I had a conversation with someone about what I wanted to do with my life. It was unexpected and I was taken by surprise at this persons interest. It was one of those moments in life where you can feel things changing and this time I think it is for the better.

I don’t really feel comfortable talking about myself to other people (sometimes) believe it or not, I know it might be hard to believe since I do it all the time on my blog HA! Anyway I do this thing were I answer questions with ‘I don’t know’ which nearly always means ‘I don’t want to tell you’. Its a terrible habit but I’m working on being more open with people, maybe something good will come of it.

This year my life is going to change a lot, I’m not sure on the specifics but I just know it. I’ll be honest and tell you I’m a little bit terrified. I’m not really accustomed to the spontaneity of life, I struggle to let go and let life do its thing.

Keeping with the theme of change I’m in the process of changing things here on my blog too. I want a new name that is interesting and unusual, like me. I’ve come up with a few ideas so far but turns out they weren’t as original as I thought.

When it comes to change you can either drag your heels in resistance or accept there is nothing you can do and embrace life with open arms and a (potentially fake) smile on your face.

So here’s to letting go, embracing change and being as happy as we can possibly be. In the words of aqualung ‘Good times gonna come’, I can feel it in my bones!

 

 

XO lmg

2 thoughts on “Things are changing and there’s nothing you can do

Leave a Reply

