I’m not ungrateful, it’s just not exciting

It’s just another day was my last post where I shared my thoughts on Christmas and here is the verdict.

Let me begin by telling you that at 18, i think I’m too old for unwrapping presents.

Overall my Christmas didn’t have any special significance but it was good. I still live at home, have dinner with my family and see my neices and oldest sister regularly, so it wasn’t anything exciting.
That being said it was nice to just relax and talk with my oldest sister (who doesn’t live with me) and play with my nieces,I think that was probably my favourite part of the day.

When I was younger Christmas was just so much fun but it isn’t any more. I probably sound bitter or ungrateful but I’m really not. I just don’t share everyone else’s excitement.

Hopefully next year I can do something totally different for Christmas and hopefully at least 1 of my grandparents will be in England instead of Jamaica, I miss them.

XO lmg

4 thoughts on “I’m not ungrateful, it’s just not exciting

  1. I definitely understand where you’re coming from, and don’t think you’re bitter and ungrateful. With every year that passes and I get older I feel the ‘magic’ disappearing a little more (sorry for being so cheesy haha!), and although I love being with my family and having a nice dinner and a fun night, it’s just not the same feeling. Also because of school and work there is less time for christmas card making, decorating, shopping etc and that brings the christmas spirit down. You’re not alone, don’t worry! xx

Leave a Reply

