The book that was relateable

wpid-img_20141119_201803.jpgThe reason I like this book so much is because it is non-fiction. It is actually the authors diary from when she was a teenager.

It’s based at the beginning of the 90’s when Rae is in her 2nd year of a-levels and exams are approaching. It was only this year that I was at college preparing for my a-level exams so and I could really relate to lots of what went on in the book.

The main character Rae has Anxiety and OCD which are both quite well known mental health conditions. Having anxiety myself it was nice to read about someone else my age who also has it.

The amazing thing about this book is that its real and it may have happened over 20 years ago but I guess that just shows that life hasn’t changed that much.

There is another book before this one called My Mad Fat Diary and they created a tv series on it and recently I found out they will be making a season 3 which I am beyond excited about.

Anyway this is definitely a book that I would recommend for everyone to read. Or if reading isn’t your thing then watch the tv series because that is also amazing and it made me laugh and cry.

 

XO lmg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

