Not a career but a concept…

Today has been a pretty good day for me, nothing major happened but I’ve been in a pretty great mood. I’ve been feeling quite inspired in a sort of “I can do anything” and be a kick-ass go-getter type mood.

I planned to do a fashion post today but decided I would just write instead and it feels great. Apart from my Sunday posts I feel like I don’t just write quite enough. I found a bunch of new blogs today and the posts I read were really interesting and only  further fuelled my inspired state of mind.

As much as I love reading style/fashion blogs lately I feel like my interest in them is drifting slightly or maybe I’ve just developed an interest in other blog topics too. The blogs I found today were of people taking gap years. I’m also sort of on a gap year myself but I haven’t really been up to much. I’m not totally sure what I want my career to be because I’m interested in lots of things and it is difficult to choose one because what ever I choose is for the next 50 years of my life  and that feels like a lot of pressure. It is something I’ve never really found easy to talk about especially during college being surrounded by people who know exactly what they want to be in the future: Doctors, Lawyers, Accountants and Nurses.

I’ve never truly had a future career in mind its always been more of a concept “help people, be creative and do something that matters”.

I haven’t done a post like this in a very long time but I’ve quite enjoyed it (and I hope you did too).

 

XO lmg

 

 

Leave a Reply

