The nicest friend I ever had

Hope your having a good day 🙂

For this weeks Sunday Snippet I’m sharing the best and worst times of a former friendship.

It was the best of times…

He was so kind, generous and easy to talk to. He was one of the few people I could totally be myself around and it was nice to feel like I didn’t have to try so hard. He was so good at making me laugh and smile. I loved to just talk to him, I’d tell him the silliest things that I’d usually  try to hide. I’d never met anyone like him, he was pretty special to me at the time.

It was the worst of times…

In the end my feelings were hurt but I don’t think that anyone is to blame, I’ve always been incredibly fragile, perhaps it was inevitable. There were some things that I never said and looking back I wish I hadn’t been so scared to be honest.

 

XO lmg

2 thoughts on “The nicest friend I ever had

Leave a Reply

