Making it casual

wpid-collage_20141027155207885.jpg

Over the past few days I have been sorting through my wardrobe, putting away the summer pieces and putting in the pieces for the colder weather. Whilst doing that I found this waistcoat (along with a bunch of other items) that I had totally forgotten about. I’m not really sure why the waistcoat wasn’t in the main section of my wardrobe as it’s something you can wear all year round.

I wore the waistcoat with black jeans and a polo/turtle/roll neck top. I haven’t worn a formal waistcoat for a really long time but I like being able to take a formal piece and style it in a casual everyday outfit.

 

XO lmg

2 thoughts on “Making it casual

Leave a Reply

