Pros+Cons of daily blogging

Good Morning!

wpid-img_20140729_165602-1.jpg

I don’t remember the last time I posted before midday but this was meant to be up yesterday so…

I love blogging but doing it daily isn’t always easy.

The Cons:

Maintaining good quality posts

When I click publish I want to be 100% happy with what I’m posting. But sometimes I’m not fully happy and feel obligated to post anyway because when I don’t I feel guilty. Somedays I’m just don’t know what I want to say or out of the 25 outfit pictures I’ve taken I don’t like any of them.

Running out of ideas

I write down what I’m posting each day in a diary and I always plan at least 4/5 days ahead. However I have days when I’m planning the following weks posts and I don’t know what to post. I only do 3 /4 outfits post a week maximum so sometimes I get stuck and it can be very frustrating.

Wondering if it’s worth it

I like posting regularly but I’m beginning to wander if I need to. If I didn’t blog daily I’d still do it at least every other day. Also I feel like if I posted less I’d be more organised as I could spend more time on my content.

wpid-IMG_20140212_154718-1.jpg

The Pros:

Being organised

Being somewhat organised is essential for daily blogging because you have to be on the ball. I have my posts planned out in a diary and on the productive days I can manage to schedule posts for the next 3-5 days

Finding new blogs

Since posting daily my views and followers have increased. Whenever I get a like or comment I always take a look at the persons blog and in doing so I have found some great new blogs. One in particular is Jenn who has the blog pinklacepearls and I found her blog after she left a comment on mine.

Learning and improving

Like most things the more time I spend blogging the more I learn. Each day I have the chance to experiment and try out new things. You could compare it to so many other things, the more you do it the more you learn and improve, which is great.

IMG_20140315_120920-1

So to end this post I just want to say that the pro’s of daily blogging (and blogging in general)  far outweigh the cons. The more I blog the more confident I become with it and the more involved I’m trying to be in the blogging world.

Thanks for reading,

 

XO lmg

4 thoughts on “Pros+Cons of daily blogging

  1. My favorite has to be your first look, It’s a bit changed from your usual looks too, also It seems like it can be worn both casually and formally ! And happy blogging, Congrats on Outweighing the Cons with Pro’s ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

