Computer Games

wpid-collage_20141010142441769.jpg

Yesterday evening I was listening to the album Computer Games singing along to Loopzilla and Pot sharing tots with a smile on my face as I’d totally forgotten how much I love those songs. So I am dedicating this post George Clinton but also to anyone that is a lover of funk.

The print on this skirt really reminds me of 80’s computer game graphics, do you agree?

wpid-collage_20141010142850993.jpgThis skirt was actually a top one of those strapless ones (it wasn’t mine, it was my sisters). I unpicked the bottom band and then re-hemmed it on my machine. I love the print its very fun and I like the bright colours against the black. I styled the skirt with basic pieces as I wanted it to be the focal point of the outfit and I think I did a pretty good job.

 

XO lmg

 

Twitter/Instagram

5 thoughts on “Computer Games

Leave a Reply

