The Fashionista Award Tag

I haven’t done a tag before so when I read the Fashionista tag on Blissfully Brunette, I thought i’d give it a go. 

 

  1. What motivated you to start blogging?

Well I read a book and one of the characters had a blog and it just seemed like a cool idea. I started my first blog in 2011, it was a way to occupy my free time but also a nice escape from the daily frustrations of my life.

 

  1. Favourite movies?

I like the Bourne movies, the Step Up movies and Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

 

  1. What is your dream career?

Is it bad that I don’t really have a specific answer? Whatever career I have I want it to be something creative because I’ve always enjoyed making things. The other thing I want to do is be a speaker because I want to connect with and inspire people.

 

  1. Top wishlist items right now?

A ring, a small top-handle bag, a pair of loafers and a duster coat or long-line blazer.

 

  1. Favourite television shows?

Degrassi, Made in Chelsea, Awkward, Home and Away and My mad fat diary.

 

  1. What stores do you find yourself shopping at the most?

I shop at h&m quite a lot and also charity shops.

 

  1. Favourite fashion designers?

I’d have to say Yves Saint Laurent and Christian Dior.

 

  1. Describe your dream vacation?

Some place with lots of Architecture and history, mountains to climb and a beach to relax. I live in England and the only other countries I have been to are Wales and Jamaica (so long ago I barely remember). 

 

  1. What are your goals for blogging?

My goal as a blogger is to post every day and enjoy it. I try not to focus too much on followers and views. It just makes me happy to know that there are some people that read my blog regularly (so ‘Thanks’ if that’s you!), it doesn’t matter whether its 3 or 3000.

 

    10.  If you had the opportunity to interview a celebrity, who would it be?

Definitely Keke palmer,she’s 20 years old and has already done so much in her life. I find her inspiring and she seems like such a good person.

 

XO lmg

Leave a Reply

