Going for gold

wpid-img_20140715_095419.jpg wpid-img_20140715_095402.jpg

Its been a while since I wore gold nail varnish but Collection Going for gold really caught my eye. Its got a bit of a bronze tone to it that I liked and it cost £1.99.

I really love colour but you do need 3 coats for it to be fully opaque but you could get away with 2. However 2 coats would not give ‘maximum colour intensity’ (as the bottle claims), in my opinion. It didn’t chip for a couple of days but I didn’t use a top coat.

Overall,  in comparison to the other collection nail varnishes that I mentioned in Saturdays post, I actually really liked this one and would definitely recommend it.

 

XO lmg

2 thoughts on “Going for gold

Leave a Reply

