Revamp: A dress to a crop top

wpid-collage_20140726195046112.jpg

On the left is a frilly, grey dress from Next that I got a couple years ago but have only worn once or twice. I kept thinking I would grow to like it more and actually wear it, but that didn’t happen.

Today I was going to get rid of it and then I decided to cut it into a crop top, as shown on the left. I think it looks so much better and I can’t wait to wear it!

I’m hoping that this will be the start of a series here on SotL, as I have a some other garments to I’m going to be revamping over the next few weeks. They are a little more complex so I’ll be using my sewing machine and if they go well, I’ll show you the end result.

 

XO lmg

 

 

Leave a Reply

