I’m lmg!

IMG_20140315_120920-1

 

Heyyy 🙂

I love sharing things about my life on my blog but the one thing I’ve never shared is my face. or my name. The reason for this is because I worried (way too much) about what people would think.

So, my name is Gemela (pronounced ja-meh-la) but you know me as lmg.

IMG_20140319_090622-2

I am truly proud of my blog but I’m sometimes a little insecure.

Anyway a few weeks ago I turned 18 and I realised that I’ve come a long way since I first started blogging a couple years ago.

On my blog I’m completely honest but in real life I do hold back alot because I’m a worrier . I never want my anxieties and fears to be the reason I limit myself and as Charles Kingsley said/wrote:

“Life is too short for mean anxieties”

lmg-pic-0626

Also since I’ve had this blog for over 10 months, I thought perhaps I ought to show my face. I thought some of the regulars may have wondered what I look like.

Perhaps it could be said I made it into a bigger thing than it was. However I still want to thank all the people that have ever read my blog, it means so much to me that I can share snippetsofthislife (SotL) with you.

2 thoughts on “I’m lmg!

Leave a Reply

