Lady en rouge

wpid-collage_20140624192550452.jpg

This is one of my favourite dresses despite the fact that I rarely wear red. I love the length, pockets, tie at the waist and lastly the metal zip. Its pretty old I got it from next a while back.

The name of this post is actually named after a song I wrote inspired by an episode of bomb girls. The song was about a person struggling to get by in life who puts on a front that everyone believes.

I only wear this dress in summer so don’t tend to wear a jacket with it. I tend to just wear it with sandals or converse and then maybe a necklace as the dress is very simple. If I wear it on a colder day I’d probably wear it with a my h&m bomber jacket or my black blazer.

The dress comes down just below the knee but I’m thinking of cutting it into a mini dress, as I think it would make it more versatile for me to style.

 

XO lmg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

