Aok May: Week 3

Welcome to week 3!

Yesterday was my last official day at college, although I do still have to go in for exams. Over the past week I’ve been thinking a lot about college, all the people I’ve met and the friends I’ve made over the past 2 years.

I got thinking about all of the nice things these people have done for me. Even just over the past week, (or maybe even just 24 hours?) I’ve been dealt more acts of kindness than I can count on both hands.

I guess I’d say the message for this week is to be grateful for things that others do for us whether its a stranger, a relative or someone in between.

I think its important to appreciate the kindness that we receive from others because its easy to take the little things for granted that are just part of daily life.

 

XO lmg

Leave a Reply

