At one with nature

wpid-photogrid_1398151033299.jpg

On Monday I was ILL and it was terrible. I had a runny nose, a pounding headache, my body ached and of course I was sneezing, a lot!

After spending the morning feeling incredibly sorry for myself and doing nothing more than watching YouTube videos, I decided what I needed was to take a walk and get some fresh air.

wpid-photogrid_1398152064998.jpg

I’m lucky enough to live in an area that has many great places to walk where you can be at one with nature. Less than 10 minutes from my house there is a river, canal, nature reserve and a meadow.

wpid-photogrid_1398151425357.jpg

I wore black leggings, an over sized shirt and a patterned top. Its not my usual style but for a day that I wasn’t feeling my best, it was good enough.

After walking for over an hour, I felt refreshed and in a much better frame of mind.

XO  lmg

 

Leave a Reply

