Life Snippets: Aprils Theme

Hello,

First up, sorry for not blogging during the week. I’ve been trying to focus more on my college work, so that is the reason for my lack of posting.

The idea for this theme came to me initially in March when I decided that I needed to put all my energy into my central focus which is my A-levels. Since I started my a-levels in 2012 I can honestly say that I haven’t really been 100% focused on my work. A lot of my time was focused on friends and boys (I know, I’m terrible!)

Then about a week or so ago whilst I was on the bus to college, I had this thought:

‘Imagine that you put everything you had into the thing that you wanted most. That you were so determined and full of self-belief that you weren’t willing to settle for less.’

This thought kept playing in my mind over and over again. I wanted the thought to become my frame of mind, I wanted to be determined and I eventually wanted to define it.

I needed to find a word to sum up the person that I want to be.

And the word  is go-getter.

Go-getter definition: One who is motivated or inclined to excel; one who strives to achieve success or improvement.

That’s it for now, I’ll be posting ‘Go-getter April: Week 1’ in the next couple days, so look out!

Thanks for reading, enjoy your Sunday 🙂

XO lmg

 

Leave a Reply

