Writers March: Week 3

Hello and welcome to week 3 .

For this week I decided to get a little romantic. I wanted to switch things up and try sharing something different from the past 2 weeks.

I decided to write about a friend of mine that I love spending time with.

I hope for their to be a day,

that you will take my hand and say;

Sweet words like that you love me so

and that you’ll never let me go.

At first glance you didn’t compare to perfection

But getting to know you increased my affection.

We have things in common that I’ve never shared before,

the feeling that I get from you is one I can’t ignore.

Sadly in reality all we have is here and now,

soon is the end, final curtain call, I curtsey, you bow.

However I’ve been friends with this guy for around 6 months and over that time I’ve become quite fond of him and I think he’s fantastic.

I’m happy with the way this weeks piece has turned out so much so, that I want to share it with someone. Who knows maybe I’ll be brave and decide to make a semi-romantic declaration and share it with the guy that inspired the piece!

Moving on, what did you think of this weeks piece?

Love it/Hate it?

Let me know.

 

XO lmg

Leave a Reply

