Total simplicity

wpid-IMG_20140310_095517-2.jpg

For Monday’s outfit I decided to dress very simple and basic. I wasn’t really in the mood for bright colours so I wore grey, blue and black. 

wpid-IMG_20140310_095943-1.jpg

The jeans are pretty baggy which I don’t usually like but I’m getting to like them more. I wore a long sleeved black top which I tucked into my jeans, as I didn’t want to look totally shapeless. I didn’t particularly like the outfit much but as the day went on it grew on me.

wpid-IMG_20140310_095610-1.jpg

I think sometimes I feel like I have to put lots of effort and colour into an outfit for it to look good whereas in reality ‘Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.’- the words of leonardo da vinchi.

XO lmg

Leave a Reply

