Life Snippets: For when your feeling down

So for the past couple days I haven’t been feeling too great.

Do you ever have those days when you have something on your mind and you don’t really know what to do about it. You spend al day worrying about the problem, yet you never actually come to a conclusion on what to do.

Anyway on day 3 of walking around with a frown on my face I unintentionally managed to cheer myself up 🙂

Here’s how:

Watching youtube videos

Sometimes its just seeing that people are out there doing things that inspires me and when something inspires me, it’s like get a big energy boost and I can do anything.

Making a mental/physical note of all the good things that have happened in the day

My morning was actually great because I spent it with a guy friend who I really like hanging out with. He was really chatty and made me laugh and smile. At one point I was saying how I want to be called a lady (over girl or women) and he said he wanted me to call him a gentleman, which made me laugh- not to say he doesn’t have the gentlemanly qualities (handsome, smart and charming). When I was with him I forgot all about the frustrating problem that’s been my burden for the past 3 days.

Painting my nails

Maybe this one makes me a little shallow, but it’s the truth. I love painting my nails and it was the last thing I did. As I applied the last brush stroke I found myself smiling.

wpid-IMG_20140306_162621-1.jpg

 

 

XO lmg

Leave a Reply

