A hint of prep

Hey, here’s another outfit post for you.

wpid-IMG_20140227_082609-2.jpg

I wasn’t particularly keen on this outfit when I looked in the mirror before I left for college, but I was in a rush so it had to do. As the day went on the outfit grew on me I also got a few compliments from my friends too, which was nice.

 

wpid-IMG_20140227_142555-1.jpg wpid-IMG_20140227_142503-1.jpg

When I picked this outfit out I was going for casual with a hint of prep- note the sweater and collar!

 

I wore a vintage oversized cardigan over the top and sweater for warmth. I’m not sure if I really like the cardigan much, I wanted it to be oversized but I think it’s slightly past the ‘trendy oversized cardigan’ style. I think it probably just looks big, but I hope not.wpid-IMG_20140227_142624-1.jpg The collared top is from next, I have another one in the same style but its red and white. I think they’re the only collared tops I have but I’m on the lookout for more.

XO lmg

Leave a Reply

