3 Things I recently bought

wpid-IMG_20140221_114413-1.jpg

First up the little red bag. I got it on sale half  price, £3.50 from Peacocks. I got it for 2 reasons: it was cheap and it looked interesting. I can imagine it as a designer bag made from a red textured leather with the Fox head in real gold- that would be so beautiful.

wpid-IMG_20140221_153911-1.jpg wpid-IMG_20140221_154304-1.jpg

Next, the baggy bat-winged cardigan from TKmaxx for £16.99. I’ve been looking for a long baggy cardigan for a while and when I saw this one my first thought was ‘I gotta get it’ and I did! I tried it with a belt around my waist as that’s like ‘my thing’ and I thought it looked pretty good. I look forward to wearing it in future outfit posts and showing you how I style it.

wpid-IMG_20140221_164442-1.jpgLastly, the over-sized top/mini dress. I got this top from h&m for £9.99 in a Large. I’m not a large in h&m clothes, I’m a small but I decided to  get this top 2 sizes bigger so it fits a little baggier but also so I can wear it as a dress. It is still pretty short though so I’ll probably wear it with leggings. I’ve just realised I’m wearing the small in the picture above (oops!), the Large is a few inches longer and is passable as a mini dress- I promise!

XO lmg

 

2 thoughts on “3 Things I recently bought

Leave a Reply

