A/W 2013: My Essentials

So this is not necessarily what’s on trend, this is just a long list of things I need (or want) to purchase for A/W 2013. I mentioned a couple of posts ago I would do a A/W wishlist type thing so here it is:

Chunky Cardigans, I’m thinking are Ox-blood or a berry hue.

Long socks. I think they look great styled above, over tights with ankle boots.

A maxi skirt with a slit. I would wear it with lace tights and chunky ankle boots. The colour I would go for would be black as it goes with everything and I love the colour.

Long sleeved patterned shirts.  Yep I know the image above is short sleeved but I chose it more for the print. I’ll probably look in the menswear section for shirts or maybe charity shops.

Shorts. These ones I’m in love with. I like that they aren’t hot pants because I’m quite body conscious. When it comes to shorts I don’t like them: super short, with frayed hems or saggy pockets!

A faux fur gilet (vest). I remember when I was about 10 or 11 I had a grey faux fur vest and I loved it. I think they look so stylish and chic.

I have an obsession with ankle boots. I really want a pair like the ones above black leather and quite chunky. I think I would prefer buckles to laces though (I still can’t tie my laces the adult way!).

Last but by no means least, a denim vest. I think they are great so versatile and they look great layered over chunky sweater when its cold and tank tops in the warmer seasons.

I hope you enjoyed this post, comment and let me know your thoughts!

XO lmg

4 thoughts on “A/W 2013: My Essentials

Leave a Reply

