I love me some Rizzle Kicks!

You may or you may not have heard of Rizzle Kicks, they are a British hip hop Duo made up of 2 guys: Harley and Jordan.

I’ve liked their music ever since their single Down with the trumpets.

A few weeks ago I heard Lost Generation and I was like “YAY!!!-another great song”

The reason I like Rizzle Kicks is because they are fun, they have great lyrics and I love the fact that they don’t conform to the standard hip hop stereotype. I’m quite tired of listening to the same old same old r&b and pop music that is just all about sex and drugs.

Here’s a few songs by Rizzle Kicks that I like, have a listen and let me know what you think in the comments below πŸ™‚

Lost Generation

Earl Β Grey

That’s Classic

 

While I was writing this post I found an article on Music Week

Rizzle Kicks: ‘Most hip-hop is still pretty misogynistic’

 

XO lmg

6 thoughts on “I love me some Rizzle Kicks!

Leave a Reply

